Winter Favorites 2017

Winter Favorites 2017

 

Hello all! I first would like to start by saying sorry for taking so long to post! I’ve been super busy with school, family, and life stuff! I promise I’ll try harder to be more consistent with posting! Let me know what you want me to discuss in the comment section!

The first product I wanted to mention is Pixi’s Glow Tonic, which is my greatest find of, dare I say, THE ENTIRE YEAR. Since using it, I have not had one single break out. I KID YOU NOT! This product must have some magical sort of qualities to it because I’ve been swearing by this every morning! The smell is also super refreshing, like watermelon and honeydew melon! The Glow Tonic also comes in a travel size which is nice to try out without wasting your money if you don’t like it!

The next product is the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge, which I picked up by accident. I own a Beauty Blender as well, however I’ve noticed I’ve been reaching for the RT sponge more often than the BB. I really like the cut side to use for concealer, and then I use the pointed side to set my concealer with powder. I just found the texture so similar to the Beauty Blender, and the price point at around $7 is WAY cheaper!

Another product that caught me by surprise is Too Faced’s Hangover Replenishing Face Primer! I got the travel size version of this product while I was searching Sephora for cosmetics to bring for my trip to Hawaii. I have combination skin, which is why I was apprehensive to use this product because I hate looking too greasy! However, the product sinks into the skin when you apply it and you’re left with this super moisturized, fresh feeling! I’m not super into primers, but this one just might’ve converted me into a believer!

Another Pixi product that I stumbled upon is the H20 SkinTint–I’m in the shade cream. I wanted to try a lighter foundation or bb cream for everyday wear. I was pleasantly surprised with the buildable coverage of the SkinTint! I even mix it with my It Cosmetics CC Cream (which I’ve previously mentioned in my Fall Favorites) to make my skin a little more glowy! I also like the way it blends out with a brush, it doesn’t leave streaks or any patches! I’m definitely repurchasing this product forever!

The Kat Von D Alchemist Holographic Palette earned it’s place in this favorites post because it makes me look like a moon goddess when I use it. I cannot get over Kat Von D products, not just for the quality but also because they’re vegan and cruelty free! At first, I was unsure about when I would use these types of iridescent highlights, however they’re super versatile! I use them as eyeshadows and even over lipsticks for extra glow!

I’ve switched to natural deodorant without aluminum, however I’m sensitive to propylene glycol. I found Schmidt’s Deodorant in Bergamot and Lime at Whole Food’s one day and I thought I would try it out. So far, this has been my favorite all natural deodorant! I’ve tried making my own and it was a disaster! But I highly recommend this brand, if you want to make the clean deodorant as well.

Burt’s Bees is an allover good brand, in terms of sustainability and product quality! I purchased the Burt’s Bees Lily Lake Lipstick from CVS because I need a more moisturizing lipstick in winter. I’ve been super pleased with the pigmentation and the hydration!

The Kevin Murphy Shimmer Shine Spray is one of the more pricey products I’ve purchased in the past couple of months. I’m changing my hair from brunette back to a cooler blonde, and it’s SUPER DRY. I’ve needed something to keep it hydrated, especially during winter. My hairstylist introduced me to this spray which is sold in their salon, and I immediately fell in love! The smell is like a warm deep vanilla, and the shimmer is not chunky glitter but more natural and not greasy.

Again thanks for reading my blog, and please let me know what types of posts you’d like to see! Follow my instagram for some spooky vibes @beenbewitched

 

Leave a Reply

