Brow Products | Hits and Misses

Brow Product Hits and Misses

 

Hits and Misses is a new series I want to start in order to bring together reviews of specific products such as products for brows! Hits are products I found to be amazing, while Misses are products that didn’t suit me (however if you enjoy that product for yourself that’s fine! everyone’s different)! 
 
Hits
 
The NYX Control Freak Brow Gel is my HOLY GRAIL! Honestly, you can’t go wrong for just $6! I’ve been using my same tube for about 4 months now and it hasn’t run out. My brows are always locked in place and it also keeps the brow product set so nothing fades
 
The Sephora Collection Colorful Eyeshadow in Cashmere Coat is what I use daily to fill in my brows! I love this product because it’s affordable, long-lasting, and there’s so many different shades! Some products that are brow specific tend to not have a very wide shade range. That’s why I chose to use eyeshadow instead! I immediately found a shade that matches my brows!
 
The Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Brow Color is my go-to summer product! Typically I don’t wear anything but sunscreen, eyebrow products, and chapstick to go to the beach. I love that this product is waterproof because I don’t have to worry about sweating it off! The only downside of this product is that it tends to dry out fast. I typically have only gotten a month out of each of the two pens I’ve purchased. However, I still continue to repurchase this product over summer for beach days!
 
Misses
 
The Urban Decay Brow Box is not one of my favorite products. There’s two different mixable shades to suit your specific eyebrow shade, however I still could not get the exact shade I wanted. The box also comes with a Brow wax that only made my brows sticky, while not holding them in place. For the $30 price tag I expect more from this product. However, I’ve seen the new brow pencils Urban Decay has come out with and I’m excited to try those!
 
The NYX Tame and Frame Brow Pomade is another product I didn’t like. The shade range is minimal, which really made it hard to match my brow color. The formula was flakey, even while brushing the product through my brows I had a substantial amount of fallout. 
 
The Benefit Gimme Brow is another product I expected more from. At first, I loved this product! Within three days the product started to dry out and cake up on the wand. I always replace the cap IMMEDIATELY after use, so I don’t think the dryness was human error!
 
Finally, the Anastasia Clear Brow Gel is another product that I wasn’t completely happy with. The product REALLY REALLY held my brows in place, like cement almost! I feel like the NYX Control Freak Brow Gel really shows that a product can hold brows in place and not be too unnatural. I would definitely use this product if I had an important event to go to, but I personally would not use it everyday. 
 
Thanks for reading!!
 
ILY
 
Lauren
Leave a Reply

